Omen
Anduril hybrid-electric tail-sitting VTOL drone co-developed with the UAE's EDGE Group.
- Unveiled
- Nov 2025


Prime · United States
HQ Costa Mesa, United StatesFounded 2017
U.S. defense technology company; its counter-UAS products include the Roadrunner recoverable interceptor, Anvil interceptors, Pulsar electronic warfare and Lattice command-and-control software.
Anduril hybrid-electric tail-sitting VTOL drone co-developed with the UAE's EDGE Group.
Anduril family of AI-enabled mixed-reality soldier headsets and helmets.
Lightweight member of Anduril’s Pulsar electronic warfare family.
Low-cost cruise missile family with air-, ground- and pallet-launched variants.

Tube-launched uncrewed aircraft family used for launched-effects missions (ISR, decoy, EW, strike).
Photo: U.S. Army photo by Jose Mejia-Betancourth · Public domain (PD-USGov)

Anduril Collaborative Combat Aircraft for the US Air Force.
Photo: U.S. Air Force photo by Senior Airman Renee Blundon · Public domain (PD-USGov-Military-Air Force)
Extra-large autonomous undersea vehicle co-developed by Anduril and Australia's Defence for ISR and strike; three prototypes delivered before the 2025 fleet contract.
Anduril's software platform for sensor fusion and command and control; part of Thunderforge and the NGC2 prototype work.

Recoverable twin-jet VTOL interceptor that can return and land if it does not engage.
Newest unveiled first. Open a product for its milestone timeline, components and sources.
| Technology | Role | Maturity | TRL | Notes | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Command-and-control software | Developer | — | — | — | Reported |
| Command-and-control software | Integrator | Prototype | — | — | Confirmed |
| Common operating picture and data fusion platforms | Developer | — | — | — | Confirmed |
| Extra-large autonomous undersea vehicles | Developer | Prototype | — | Ghost Shark, with Anduril Australia. | Reported |
| Ground-based SDA sensor networks | Operator | Fielded | — | Via announced acquisition of ExoAnalytic Solutions (March 2026). | Reported |
| Kinetic counter-UAS interceptors | Developer | Limited fielding | — | — | Reported |
| Launched effects | Developer | — | — | — | Reported |
| Solid rocket motor manufacturing | Supplier | Limited fielding | — | — | Reported |
| Space-based kinetic interceptors | Developer | Development | — | — | Reported |
Maturity and TRL describe this organization's work; the field-wide maturity is on each technology's page.
| Announced | Stage | Valuation | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2020 | Series C | $1.90B | Post-money |
| Jun 17, 2021 | Series D | $4.60B | Basis not stated |
| Dec 2, 2022 | Series E+ | $8.48B | Basis not stated |
| Aug 7, 2024 | Series E+ | $14.00B | Basis not stated |
| Jun 5, 2025 | Series E+ | $30.50B | Basis not stated |
| May 13, 2026 | Series E+ | $61.00B | Basis not stated |
| Announced | Stage | Amount | Valuation | Lead investors | Other investors | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | Grant | $2.2M | — | XPRIZE Foundation | — | Confirmed |
| May 13, 2026 | Series E+ | $5.00B | $61.00B? | Andreessen Horowitz, Thrive Capital | — | Reported |
| 2026 | Secondary | Undisclosed | — | — | — | Speculative |
| 2026 | Undisclosed | Undisclosed | — | — | Quiet Capital | Speculative |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Strategic | $30.0M | — | AlphaTON Capital Corp | — | Reported |
| Jun 5, 2025 | Series E+ | $2.50B | $30.50B? | Founders Fund | — | Reported |
| 2025 | Grant | Undisclosed | — | — | — | Speculative |
| Aug 7, 2024 | Series E+ | $1.50B | $14.00B? | Founders Fund, Sands Capital Ventures | Baillie Gifford, Fidelity Management & Research Company | Reported |
| 2024 | Undisclosed | Undisclosed | — | — | Andreessen Horowitz, General Catalyst | Speculative |
| 2023 | Secondary | Undisclosed | — | — | — | Speculative |
| Dec 2, 2022 | Series E+ | $1.48B | $8.48B? | Valor Equity Partners | 8VC, Andreessen Horowitz, DFJ Growth, Elad Gil, Founders Fund, General Catalyst, Human Capital, Lightspeed Venture Partners, Lux Capital, Thrive Capital, U.S. Innovative Technology | Reported |
| Jun 17, 2021 | Series D | $450M | $4.60B? | Elad Gil | 8VC, Andreessen Horowitz, D1 Capital Partners, Founders Fund, General Catalyst, Lux Capital, Valor Equity Partners | Reported |
| Jul 1, 2020 | Series C | $200M | $1.90B | Andreessen Horowitz | Elad Gil, Founders Fund, General Catalyst, Human Capital, Lux Capital | Reported |
| Sep 11, 2019 | Series B | Undisclosed | — | — | Andreessen Horowitz | Reported |
| 2018 | Series A | $41.0M | — | Founders Fund | — | Reported |
| 2017 | Seed | $17.5M | — | Founders Fund | — | Reported |
Totals add known amounts using recorded USD conversions where available; other currencies are shown separately. A ~ marks an estimated amount.
| Announced | Award | Agency | Type | Program | Obligated | Ceiling | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 6, 2026 | Submarine components manufacturing contractpress:anduril-industries:2026-10-06:submarine-components | U.S. Navy | Contract | — | — | Up to $2.90B | Reported |
| Sep 29, 2026 | PrSM Increment 4 prototype OTApress:anduril-industries:2026-09-29:prsm-increment-4 | U.S. Army | OTA | Precision Strike Missile Increment 4 | Undisclosed | — | Confirmed |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Sole-source Pulsar-L counter-sUAS systems for Amphibious Combat VehiclesM67854-26-F-0225 | U.S. Marine Corps | Task order | — | — | Up to $15.7M | Confirmed |
| Sep 2, 2026 | TITAN production for Andurilpress:anduril-industries:2026-09-02:archive-25 | U.S. Army | Contract | — | — | Up to $65.0M | Reported |
| Jun 17, 2026 | CCA Increment 1 EMD and production contract (FQ-44A Fury)press:anduril-industries:2026-06-17:fq-44a-production | U.S. Air Force | Contract | — | Undisclosed | — | Reported |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Additional DPA Title III funding for SRM production capacitypress:anduril-industries:2025-10-02 | U.S. Department of Defense | Other | — | — | Up to $43.7M | Reported |
| Sep 8, 2025 | Soldier Borne Mission Command (SBMC) prototype hardwarepress:anduril-industries:2025-09-08 | U.S. Army | Contract | — | — | Up to $159M | Reported |
| Jul 18, 2025 | NGC2 demonstrator prototype OT (Capstone 5 and 4th Infantry Division)W56KGU2490008 | U.S. Army | OTA | Army Next Generation Command and Control (NGC2) | $165M | $187M | Confirmed |
| Jan 7, 2025 | DPA Title III award to expand solid rocket motor sourcespress:anduril-industries:2025-01-07 | U.S. Department of Defense | Other | — | — | Up to $14.3M | Confirmed |
| Dec 3, 2024 | Edge data mesh / edge data integration services production OTHQ0883259001 | Chief Digital and Artificial Intelligence Office | Production OTA | — | $33.0M | $100M | Confirmed |
| Oct 8, 2024 | Roadrunner, Anvil and Quasar packages (SOCOM order)H9240224F0057 | U.S. Special Operations Command | Task order | — | $250M | $250M | Confirmed |
| Mar 25, 2021 | IVAS production other transaction agreement (novated from Microsoft)W91CRB219P002 | U.S. Army | Production OTA | — | $1.47B | $22.35B | Confirmed |
| — | LOITERING MUNITION -ALL UP ROUNDSM6785426F1012 | U.S. Navy | Contract | — | $25.0M | $25.0M | Confirmed |
| — | CCA Increment 1 option award: production-representative test articlespress:anduril-industries:2024-04:cca-inc1-option | U.S. Air Force | Contract | — | Undisclosed | — | Confirmed |
| — | NGC2 corps-scale expansionpress:anduril-industries:2026-10:ngc2-corps-expansion | U.S. Army | Contract | Army Next Generation Command and Control (NGC2) | — | Up to $1.80B | Reported |
| Program | Role | Program status | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Army Next Generation Command and Control (NGC2) | Prime | Development | Confirmed |
| Collaborative Combat Aircraft (CCA) | Prime | Production | Confirmed |
| Combat Autonomous Maritime Platform Project (CAMP) | Prime | Development | Reported |
| Family of Affordable Mass Missiles | Prime | Production | Reported |
| Launched Effects | Prime | Development | Reported |
| Massed Modular Aircraft | Competing bidder | Competition | Reported |
| Precision Strike Missile Increment 4 | Competing bidder | Development | Confirmed |
| Space-Based Interceptor (SBI) | Prime | Development | Reported |
| Thunderforge | Teammate | Development | Confirmed |
Obligated is what has been committed so far; ceiling is the most the award can reach. Joint values cover all recipients and are excluded from this company’s money totals.
| Input | Relation | Criticality | Capacity | Global share | Facility | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solid rocket motors | Produces | Critical | 6,000 tactical motors/yr | — | Mississippi Solid Rocket Motor Complex | Reported |
| Facility | Kind | Location | Status | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenal-1 | Factory | Ohio, United States | Operating · 2026 | Reported |
| Arsenal-2 | Shipyard | Maryland, United States | Planned | Reported |
| Mississippi Solid Rocket Motor Complex | Factory | McHenry, Mississippi, United States | Operating · 2025 | Confirmed |
Center for Strategic and International Studies · Jun 12, 2026 · Supports Organization
“new entrants still lag far behind the two major suppliers, L3Harris (following its acquisition of Aerojet) and Northrop Grumman (following its acquisition of Orbital ATK).”
The Jerusalem Post · May 6, 2026 · Supports Organization
“inspired by the successful US startup Anduril”
Tectonic · Jan 8, 2026 · Supports Organization
“right out of the gate, the company announced partnerships with Anduril, Palantir, and Helsing.”
TechCrunch · Apr 17, 2025 · Supports Organization
“Now, their San Francisco-based company, Theseus, has just raised $4.3 million in seed funding in a round led by First Round Capital, with additional backing from Y Combinator and Lux Capital”
Supports Organization · founded year
“The company was founded in 2017”
Supports Organization · name
“Advanced Technology | Anduril”
The War Zone · Sep 25, 2026 · Supports Government award, System
“announced it had awarded a sole-source deal to Anduril, valued at $15,711,445.50, for an unspecified number of Pulsar-Ls, yesterday”
The Washington Times · Jul 16, 2026 · Supports System
“In its own press release, Andruil pointed to its Barracuda-500 as the main weapon involved in the contract.”
The War Zone · Jun 17, 2026 · Supports System
“"Under the contract, Anduril will deliver an initial set of production FQ-44 semi-autonomous fighter aircraft to support continued testing, validation, and, ultimately, operational fielding,"”
Defense News · Nov 13, 2025 · Supports System
“Omen is designed to switch between two flight modes: it can take off, hover, and land vertically like a drone or helicopter, but can also transition to airplane-style flight for longer and faster missions.”
Breaking Defense · Oct 13, 2025 · Supports System
“Anduril is unveiling EagleEye — its new line of mixed-reality, heads-up displays — in Washington this week”
Naval News · Sep 10, 2025 · Supports Organization, Organization technology, System
“Defence has signed a contract with Anduril Australia for the delivery, maintenance and continued development of the Ghost Shark over the next five years.”
Defense Innovation Unit · Mar 5, 2025 · Supports Organization, Organization technology, System
“Thunderforge will also include Anduril's Lattice software platform”
Defense News · Oct 8, 2024 · Supports Government award · ceiling usd, Organization, Organization technology, System
“The Pentagon awarded Anduril Industries a contract worth $250 million to counter drone attacks against U.S. forces with the company's recoverable Roadrunner interceptor.”
Defense Mirror · Sep 18, 2024 · Supports Organization, Organization technology, System
“to develop and demonstrate launched effects technology utilizing the Agile-Launched, Tactically Integrated Unmanned System (ALTIUS)”
DefenseScoop · Apr 24, 2026 · Supports Organization, Organization technology
“The companies that received OTAs are Anduril, Booz Allen Hamilton, General Dynamics Mission Systems, GITAI USA, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Quindar, Raytheon, Sci-Tec, SpaceX, True Anomaly and Turion Space Corp.”
Tectonic · Apr 22, 2026 · Supports Organization technology, Supply relationship
“integrates with sensors, computing power, comms, and Anduril’s Lattice.”
TechCrunch · Mar 11, 2026 · Supports Organization, Organization technology
“Toward that end, defense tech darling Anduril is buying boutique data firm ExoAnalytic Solutions.”
ASDNews · Feb 19, 2026 · Supports Facility, Government award, Organization, Organization input, Organization technology
“In August 2025, Anduril opened its full-rate production facility in Mississippi, making Anduril the third supplier of SRMs in the US.”
U.S. Army · Jul 18, 2025 · Supports Government award · ceiling usd, Organization, Organization technology
“The OTA, for $99.6 million over 11 months, requires Anduril and several teamed industry partners”
XPRIZE / PR Newswire via Morningstar · Sep 23, 2026 · Supports Funding round · amount
“First Place Awardee, $1.2 Million: Anduril Industries”
TechCrunch · May 13, 2026 · Supports Funding round · post money valuation usd
“Anduril has raised a $5 billion Series H round at a $61 billion valuation, led by returning investors Thrive Capital and Andreessen Horowitz”
CNBC · May 13, 2026 · Supports Funding round · amount
“Anduril raised $5 billion in a funding round led by Thrive Capital and Andreessen Horowitz, doubling its valuation to $61 billion.”
AlphaTON Capital Corp / GlobeNewswire via Nasdaq · Dec 16, 2025 · Supports Funding round · amount
“AlphaTON Capital Corp Announces Historic Strategic $30 Million Investment in Anduril Industries”
Reuters · Jun 5, 2025 · Supports Funding round
“Defense technology startup Anduril Industries has clinched a valuation of $30.5 billion in its latest funding round where it raised $2.5 billion, the company said on Thursday.”
TechCrunch · Jun 5, 2025 · Supports Funding round · amount, Funding round · announced on, Funding round · notes, Funding round · post money valuation usd
“Founders Fund has led another, enormous round for defense tech startup Anduril with a $1 billion investment as part of a new $2.5 billion raise, the largest check the firm has ever written.”
CNBC · Aug 8, 2024 · Supports Funding round, Funding round · announced on, Funding round · investors
“Anduril Industries has closed a $1.5 billion Series F round, valuing the defense technology company at $14 billion.”
CNBC · Aug 8, 2024 · Supports Funding round · amount, Funding round · investors, Funding round · post money valuation usd
“Anduril Industries has closed a $1.5 billion Series F round, valuing the defense technology company at $14 billion.”
TechCrunch · Aug 7, 2024 · Supports Funding round · announced on
“a $1.5 billion deal that values the company at $14 billion.”
Axios · Dec 2, 2022 · Supports Funding round · amount, Funding round · investors, Funding round · post money valuation usd
“has raised $1.48 billion in Series E funding led by Valor Equity Partners at an $8.48 billion valuation.”
TechCrunch · Jun 17, 2021 · Supports Funding round · amount, Funding round · investors
“has landed a $450 million round of investment that values the startup at $4.6 billion just four years in.”
Forbes · Jul 1, 2020 · Supports Funding round · amount, Funding round · investors, Funding round · post money valuation usd
“The company has raised a fresh $200 million in a C Series funding round led by Andreessen Horowitz, it announced Wednesday.”
CNBC · Sep 11, 2019 · Supports Funding round, Funding round · investors
“His new venture, Anduril Industries, is being valued at more than $1 billion in a new fundraising round, according to people familiar with the matter.”
Business Insider · Supports Funding round · amount
“Peter Thiel's Founders Fund led the company's Series A round in May for $41 million”
Crunchbase · Supports Funding round
“Venture Round - Anduril Industries”
Oct 6, 2026 · Supports Facility, Government award
“will invest $3.7 billion to develop a new shipyard in Maryland”
Oct 6, 2026 · Supports Government award
“The Army awarded Anduril a contract worth up to $1.8 billion over five years to expand the service’s Next Generation Command and Control (NGC2) ecosystem to additional units, the company said Monday.”
Sep 29, 2026 · Supports Government award
“The U.S. Army awarded five separate Other Transaction Authority (OTA) agreements on Sept. 29, 2026, to develop prototype systems for the Precision Strike Missile (PrSM) Increment 4.”
SAM.gov · Sep 24, 2026 · Supports Government award, Government award · announced on, Government award · ceiling usd
“Anduril Industries Inc. is awareded a sole-source, firm-fixed price Delivery Order, M67854-26-F-0225, to procure Counter-small Unmanned Aerial Systems for the Amphibious Combat Vehicle, executed against the indefinite-delivery indefinite-quantity contract, W9128Z-26-D-A001.”
Sep 2, 2026 · Supports Government award
“Anduril, which received $65 million under the award, will manufacture the ruggedized, vehicle-mounted systems and integrate the power and thermal subsystem”
DefenseScoop · Jun 17, 2026 · Supports Government award
“The firms were each awarded engineering-and-manufacturing development and production contracts for the CCA air frames, beating out at least three other vendors that competed for deals.”
DefenseScoop · Sep 8, 2025 · Supports Government award · ceiling usd
“Anduril announced Monday that it landed a $159 million deal for the SBMC program.”
FPDS-NG · Jul 17, 2025 · Supports Government award · obligated amount
“OTHER TRANSACTION IDV W56KGU2490008 (P00010) awarded to ANDURIL INDUSTRIES, INC., was modified for the amount of $15,000,000; Description: ARMY 4TH INFANTRY NGC2-D EFFORT; Total obligated: 164994082.37; Total base and all options: 187424508.57”
Breaking Defense · Apr 15, 2025 · Supports Government award
“On April 10, the service signed off on the “contact novation,” which essentially slid the terms of Microsoft’s 10-year, $22 billion contract over to the tech company”
FPDS-NG · Apr 10, 2025 · Supports Government award · recipient
“OTHER TRANSACTION IDV W91CRB219P002 (P00046) awarded to ANDURIL INDUSTRIES, INC., was modified for the amount of $0”
U.S. Department of Defense · Jan 7, 2025 · Supports Facility, Government award
“Anduril's energetics work, casting, curing, quality assurance, and final assembly activities will occur at the Geisler Building at the company's facility in McHenry, Mississippi.”
U.S. Department of War · Dec 3, 2024 · Supports Government award
“Anduril Industries Inc., Costa Mesa, California, is being awarded a fixed amount production other transaction agreement (HQ0883-25-9-0001) with a value of $100,000,000.”
Secretary of the Air Force Public Affairs (Edwards AFB) · Apr 25, 2024 · Supports Government award
“The Department of the Air Force made the decision to continue funding Anduril and General Atomics for detailed designs, manufacture, and testing of production representative test articles under the Collaborative Combat Aircraft program.”
FPDS-NG · Mar 25, 2021 · Supports Government award
“New OTHER TRANSACTION IDV W91CRB219P002 awarded to MICROSOFT CORPORATION for the amount of $373,414,763.85”
USAspending.gov · Supports Government award · obligated amount
“Recipient: ANDURIL INDUSTRIES, INC.; Total obligation: $249,978,466.39; Base and all options value: $249,978,466.39; Description: ROADRUNNER, ANVIL AND QUASAR PACKAGES”
USAspending.gov · Supports Government award · ceiling amount, Government award · description, Government award · end on, Government award · obligated amount, Government award · recipient, Government award · start on
“Base and all options value: $24,963,171.35”
JobsOhio · Jul 27, 2026 · Supports Facility
“Anduril Industries announced plans to build Arsenal-1 in Pickaway County ... Today, the first Ohio-built Fury rolled off the production line ... Anduril began Fury production work at Arsenal-1 in March”
Trade & Industry Development · Supports Organization input
“the investment would increase the annual production capacity of propellant mixing and solid rocket motor from 600 to over 6,000 tactical-scale solid rocket motors.”
Defense News (Reuters) · Mar 24, 2026 · Supports Role
“Trae Stephens, co-founder and executive chairman of Anduril Industries Inc., speaks at a conference in California in 2025.”
Breaking Defense · Supports Role
“Matt Grimm, Anduril’s chief operating officer and co-founder, said.”
Each fact on this page is attached to the sources that support it. Archived copies are linked when we keep one.