Program · United States · U.S. Army
Army Tactical Missile System (ATACMS)
Army Tactical Missile System (ATACMS) · Fielded · U.S. Army
Cost to the Government
| Measure | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Program totals · 1 | ||
| R&D program totalA lifetime program R&D total was not established. Development contracts and shared program budgets are not substituted for that total. | Not established | — |
| Unit costs · 1 | ||
| Comparable unit priceNo comparable standalone unit price was established; package or contract totals are shown separately. | Not established | — |
| Quantities · 2 | ||
| U.S. inventoryA current U.S. inventory was not established. Annual procurement, cumulative deliveries and production capacity are not a stockpile count. | Not established | — |
| U.S. procurement quantityNo comparable U.S. procurement quantity was established in this review. | Not established | — |
| Operating costs · 1 | ||
| Annual operations & supportA complete, system-specific annual operating and support cost was not established. Procurement, replacement rounds and contract support are different measures. | Not established | — |
Program totals · 1
- R&D program totalA lifetime program R&D total was not established. Development contracts and shared program budgets are not substituted for that total.Source not recordedNot established
Unit costs · 1
- Comparable unit priceNo comparable standalone unit price was established; package or contract totals are shown separately.Source not recordedNot established
Quantities · 2
- U.S. inventoryA current U.S. inventory was not established. Annual procurement, cumulative deliveries and production capacity are not a stockpile count.Source not recordedNot established
- U.S. procurement quantityNo comparable U.S. procurement quantity was established in this review.Source not recordedNot established
Operating costs · 1
- Annual operations & supportA complete, system-specific annual operating and support cost was not established. Procurement, replacement rounds and contract support are different measures.Source not recordedNot established
Earlier observations · 1
Superseded estimates and prices, each in its original scope and dollar basis.
| Measure | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|
| ATACMS procurement fundingLine 6472C98510. The table does not disclose a usable round denominator for this amount. | $113.28MNominal $; source budget basis | FY2027 Missile Procurement, Army (April 2026), P-40/P-5 exhibits U.S. Army · figure FY2025 · PB2027 |
- ATACMS procurement fundingLine 6472C98510. The table does not disclose a usable round denominator for this amount.FY2027 Missile Procurement, Army (April 2026), P-40/P-5 exhibits U.S. Army · figure FY2025 · PB2027$113.28MNominal $; source budget basis
An order does not measure the remaining stockpile
The foreign award documents purchasing, while the Army budget describes U.S. program funding. Neither establishes current operational inventory.
Contracts & purchasing · 1
Ceilings, options and purchase agreements are not spending and are never added together. Obligations are under Contracts.
| Buyer → seller | Status | Value | Qty | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. Army foreign military sales → Lockheed MartinGuided missile and launching assembly procurement for Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco and Poland. The award does not publish a per-country round count. | Firm-fixed-price award | $226.851M | — | Contracts for July 2, 2024: ATACMS foreign sales U.S. Department of Defense · figure Jul 2, 2024 |
International buyers · 5
| Country | Qty | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| EstoniaNamed in the production award; country allocations and deliveries are not established. | Not verified | Named FMS customer | Contracts for July 2, 2024: ATACMS foreign sales U.S. Department of Defense · figure Jul 2, 2024 |
| LatviaNamed in the production award; country allocations and deliveries are not established. | Not verified | Named FMS customer | Contracts for July 2, 2024: ATACMS foreign sales U.S. Department of Defense · figure Jul 2, 2024 |
| LithuaniaNamed in the production award; country allocations and deliveries are not established. | Not verified | Named FMS customer | Contracts for July 2, 2024: ATACMS foreign sales U.S. Department of Defense · figure Jul 2, 2024 |
| MoroccoNamed in the production award; country allocations and deliveries are not established. | Not verified | Named FMS customer | Contracts for July 2, 2024: ATACMS foreign sales U.S. Department of Defense · figure Jul 2, 2024 |
| PolandNamed in the production award; country allocations and deliveries are not established. | Not verified | Named FMS customer | Contracts for July 2, 2024: ATACMS foreign sales U.S. Department of Defense · figure Jul 2, 2024 |
Open research: Current U.S. inventory and complete annual operating-and-support costs require additional public evidence. Buyer records are selected examples, not a complete global order book.
What the government budgets and pays for this program, from budget justification books, appropriations, acquisition reports and contract announcements. Each figure states its dollar basis. What contractors were obligated is under Contracts.
No participants, contracts or systems recorded for this program yet.
