About DefDex
Corrections
When a published figure or label is wrong, we fix it and record the fix here: what changed, which pages, and when. We aim to log a confirmed error and fix the page within 72 hours.
Corrections Log
Was: Acquisition and lifecycle estimates could appear in the page header as a bare dollar, with “basis not stated” only in the cost table.
Now: A header figure that is not requested, enacted, an announced ceiling, or obligated says so on the amount. An estimate whose dollar basis is not stated reads “estimate, basis not stated”, with the source when one is recorded. The same rule applies on every program page.
Was: The header showed $185B as “Total acquisition cost · Program total” and $1.2T as “Lifetime operating cost”.
Now: $185B is the Golden Dome director’s March 2026 estimate for acquiring the objective architecture through about 2035, reported by the press with no official cost document; $1.2T is CBO’s May 2026 estimate for building and operating a notional architecture for 20 years, not DoD’s plan. Both are now labelled as estimates with their date and dollar basis, on every program page.
Research transaction 138342
- Budget trackers
- Virginia-class
- DDG-51
- LPD-17
- Trident II
- Littoral Combat Ship
- F-22
- C-130J
- MQ-9
- Sentinel
- PAC-3 MSE
Was: Eleven FY2026 President's Budget request lines were stored with funding type unspecified.
Now: Those lines are still requests. The funding type is mandatory, matching the P-1 reconciliation column, and the amounts are unchanged. The lines are Virginia-class submarine, DDG-51, LPD-17 (hull and support equipment), Trident II modifications, Littoral Combat Ship in-service modernization, F-22A, C-130J modifications, MQ-9, LGM-35A Sentinel and PAC-3 MSE.
Research transaction 135647, 135648
Was: A company rollup could be read as if today's owner had held the subsidiary in every earlier year.
Now: Award lists follow the latest owner. Yearly totals follow the parent reported on each action. A reviewed link applies only inside its dates. Current ownership is not applied to earlier years.
Research transaction 95845, 97532, 97787
The research transaction number is the audit reference for that edit. Found an error? Tell us through the contact page with a source, and we will review it. A correction needs evidence. No one can pay to have a page changed.
